First Baptist Church
of Huntsville

256-428-9400

info@fbchsv.org

600 Governors Drive

Huntsville, AL 35801

FBC Online Store

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

Send us a note, ask a question, or request more info!

©2019 by First Baptist Church of Huntsville. Proudly created with wix.com

About us

Mission and Vision

As a church, we believe that every follower of Jesus should have a regular routine of corporate Worship, Bible Study, Fellowship, and Service. This is​ summarized in our motto: "Knowing, Loving, Serving Christ... Together."

We are a church with a 5-pointed vision that we hope will help us reach our surrounding community. First Baptist strives to be a "Church at the Heart of the City" known for our Neighborhood Focus, Relational Discipleship, Radical Hospitality, connection with Young Adults, and enthusiasm for Fresh Expressions of Church. To learn more about what that means, we invite you to continue to explore our website and contact us with questions. 

 
 

Our Beliefs

We believe in the One God Who exists eternally in Three Persons—Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

 

We believe in Jesus, the perfect incarnation of God the Son, Who died taking upon Himself our sins, rose again on the third day, and will come again.

 

We believe all humans are created in the image of God and deeply loved by our Creator.  Yet, because of our sinful choices, we are in need of a Savior.  

 

We believe Jesus is that Savior—the Savior of all who will turn from their sin and follow Him.  

 

We believe in the power of God’s Holy Spirit to teach, comfort, enable and transform us.  

 

We believe in the Bible as the trustworthy authority for what we believe and practice.  

 

We believe in the Church as the body of Christ in the world.  

 

We believe in our calling to meet human needs and to encourage others to follow Jesus, both in our community and around the world.

 

We believe our decisions in this life have eternal consequences.  

 

We further believe that our hope for Heaven comes through faith in Jesus, not our own goodness.  

 

We believe we are to be good stewards of our God-given resources, from our talents to our finances to our planet.  

 

We believe in grace as the heart of the Christian faith. 

We also affirm the 1963 version of the Baptist Faith & Message. Neither that nor the above is an all-inclusive statement of our beliefs. To view a more comprehensive summary of our beliefs, a copy of the Baptist Faith & Message, and helpful information about what we believe about sexuality and women in ministry, please click here.

our MiniSters:
Travis Collins

Senior Pastor

travis@fbchsv.org

Jud Reasons

Executive Pastor

jud@fbchsv.org

Billy Orton

Minister of Music & Worship

billy@fbchsv.org

Holly Canup

Minister to Median Adults (Age 40-59)

holly@fbchsv.org

Scott Day

Minister of Missions

scott@fbchsv.org

Esther Kim

Associate Minister of Music

esther@fbchsv.org

John Lemons

Minister to Young Adults (Age 22-39)

john@fbchsv.org

Jamie Mackey

Minister to Students (7th Grade-College)

jamie@fbchsv.org

Joy Moore

Minister to Preschoolers & Families

joy@fbchsv.org

Kristin Prasad

Minister to Children & Families

kristin@fbchsv.org

Mark Seanor

Minister to Experienced Adults (Age 60+)

mark@fbchsv.org

Ministerial Leadership Support:

Debbie Bell

Business Administrator

debbieb@fbchsv.org

Brian Temple

Our Ministry Residents:

Denisha Akpan

Ministry Resident to Students

denisha@fbchsv.org

Sam Maxwell

Ministry Resident to Young Adults

sam@fbchsv.org

Ministerial Support Staff:

Bethany Bowlin

Communications & Engagement

publications@fbchsv.org

Amy Helser

Music & Worship

amy@fbchsv.org

Barbara Sizemore

Music & Worship 

musicministries@fbchsv.org

Cindy Thompson

Family Ministries

cindy@fbchsv.org

Lisa Wilson

Asst. to Pastor/Exec. Pastor/ Exp. Adults

lisa@fbchsv.org

Program Support Staff:

Kay Bugg
Kathy Ingram

Weekday Early Education Director

kathyingram@fbchsv.org

Hallie McDavid
Roger Hayes

Facilities Manager

roger@fbchsv.org

Pam LaPier

Food Services Director

foodservices@fbchsv.org

Angela Seanor

Nursery Coordinator

angela@fbchsv.org

Alison Hoskins

Church Accountant

alison@fbchsv.org

Judy Lassiter

Computer Network Administrator

computeradministration@fbchsv.org

Reta Tumlin

Accounting Asst./SafeKeeping Policies reta@fbchsv.org